Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive; The Complete Handbook of Gaelic Games; GAA.ie; Match programme for 1989 All-Ireland final

1902 Connacht Championship

FINAL: Galway 0-5 Mayo 1-1 (Claremorris, 3/5/1903).

1901 All-Ireland Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Cork 4-16 Mayo 0-1 (Limerick, 17/5/1903).MAYO: M Cassidy (capt.), J Plover, T Plover, P Doherty, T Doherty, M Regan, J Cahill, J Munnelly, J McGough, M Flannelly, D Gildea, P Gavin, M Mitchell, P Sweeney, M Ruane, J O’Connor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *