Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive; The Complete Handbook of Gaelic Games; GAA.ie, Connaught Telegraph, Leitrim Observer

1903 Connacht Championship

FINAL: Roscommon (Elphin) 1-2 Mayo (Castlebar Mitchels) 0-4 (Claremorris, 10/4/1904). MAYO: M Flannelly (captain), J Munnelly, JJ Sheridan, M McHugh, J McGough, T Kelly, J McGreevy, M McAlpine, P McTigue, R Condon, D Mulligan, J McGowan, D Gildea, J Gavin, J Fox, M Mitchell, J Carney.

Note: Score taken from Leitrim Observer match report, Mayo team from Connaught Telegraph report.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *