Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive; The Complete Handbook of Gaelic Games; GAA.ie, The Goal of Victory, Match programme for 1989 All-Ireland final

1906 Connacht Championship

SEMI-FINAL:  Mayo 2-16 Galway 0-1 (Claremorris, 7/4/1907).

FINAL: Mayo (Ballina Stephenites) 2-13 Roscommon 0-5 (Parkmore, Tuam, 26/5/1907).  MAYO: A Corcoran (captain), T Boshell, E Boshell, JD Ryder, A McGowan, T Barrett, O Sweeney, J Moran, P Farmer, W Boshell, T Gilmartin, T Murray, M McHugh, L Casey, B Ferguson, M Rafter, P Sweeney (goal).

1906 All-Ireland Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Cork 0-10 Mayo 0-6 (Limerick, 8/9/1907). MAYO: P Sweeney, P Murray, T Murray, JD Ryder, P Farmer, W Boshell, E Boshell, J Barrett, A Corcoran, B Ferguson, M Moran, T Gilmartin, A McGowan, M McHugh, O Sweeney, T Boshell, P Kilduff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *