Sources used: Western People, Padraig Ferguson’s Archive

Connacht Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Sligo 1-2 Mayo 3-4 (Sligo, 10/8/1913). MAYO: W Boshell (captain), P Sweeney (goal), B Courell, P Galvin, T Boshell, T Barrett, P Cowley, B Murray, T Gibson, Robinson, Golden, P Murray, P Jennings, J McEllin, A Taylor. Mayo scorers: Courell, McEllin, Jennings and Taylor.

FINAL: Galway 1-2 Mayo 0-3 (Castlerea, 28/9/1913). MAYO: W Boshell (captain) (0-1, free), P Sweeney (goal), T Boshell, J Gibson, D Courell, P Murray, P Cowley, J Byrne, P Robinson, J Robinson, M Franklin, P Coultry, A Taylor (0-1), J McEllin, P Jennings. [One point unattributed]  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *