Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive, The Road to 51

Connacht Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Sligo 0-0 Mayo 0-3 (Tubbercurry, 5/8/1917). MAYO: F Courell (captain) (0-1), P Loftus, B Durkan, J Waldron, JE McEllin, A McHugh, P Robinson, H Hession, J Forde, G Delaney, W Lydon, P Smyth, F O’Doherty (0-1), ? Reilly, P Jennings (0-1).

FINAL: Galway 1-4 Mayo 1-1 (Castlerea, 7/10/1917). MAYO: F Courell (captain), P Loftus, J Waldron, B Durkan, A McHugh, P Lynskey, JE McEllin, J Lydon, G Delaney, P Jennings, P Ruane, H Hession, W Lydon, F Doherty, P Smyth (1-1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *