Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive, The Road to 51, Leitrim Observer

1918 All-Ireland Championship

SEMI-FINAL:  Tipperary 2-2 Mayo 1-4 (Croke Park, 12/1/1919). MAYO: J Waldron (captain), G Delaney, J Hunt, F Courell (1-2), P Loftus, W Lydon, M McHugh, P Smyth (0-2), B Durkan, JE McEllin, T Forde, J Lydon, S Lavan, F Doherty, A McHugh.

1919 Connacht Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Galway 1-3 Mayo 1-2 (Tuam, 6/7/1919). Mayo scorers: F Courell (1-1), J Lydon 0-1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *