Cavan name their team for Sunday


Cavan named their team and subs a short while ago for Sunday’s Round 5 NFL Division One clash with our lads at MacHale Park (throw-in 2pm). Here’s the list – which runs to thirty players – that they’ve named:

Cavan (NFL Division One v Mayo 19/3/2017): Raymond Galligan (Lacken); Killian Brady (Mullahoran), Rory Dunne (Redhills), Jason McLoughlin (Shannon Gaels); Ciaran Brady (Arvagh), Killian Clarke (Shercock), Conor Moynagh (Drumgoon); Gearoid McKiernan (Swanlinbar), Tomas Corr (Denn); Martin Reilly (Killygarry), Dara McVeety (Crosserlough), Niall Clerkin (Shercock); Paul O’Connor (Cavan Gaels), Conor Madden (Gowna), Sean Johnston (Cavan Gaels). Subs: James Farrelly (Kingscourt), Fergal Reilly (Castlerahan), Niall McKiernan (Lacken), Michael Argue (Bailieborough), Cian Mackey (Castlerahan), Niall Murray (Cavan Gaels), John McCutcheon (Cootehill Celtic), Gerard Smith (Lavey), Shane O’Rourke (Laragh United), Stephen Murray (Cavan Gaels), Niall McDermott (Ballinagh), Joe Dillon (Kingscourt), Colm Smith (Cootehill Celtic), Liam Buchanan (Ballymachugh), Joshua Hayes (Cootehill Celtic).

The team Cavan have announced shows two changes from the one beaten by Tyrone last time out. In come team captain Killian Clarke at centre-back and Seanie Johnston at corner forward, replacing Gerard Smith and Niall Murray respectively.

We’ll be naming our team for Sunday later on tonight.

2 thoughts on “Cavan name their team for Sunday

  1. One of the subs Cian Mackey was a super player a few years back. Wonder if he is coming back from injury or why they’re not starting him.

  2. Mackey was nominated for an all star a few years ago I believe. A quality player alright.

    That Paul O’Connor is a cousin of Diarmuid and Cillian too I believe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *