Connacht club final fixture details confirmed

The Connacht club football Championship finals are set to be contested early in the New Year and earlier today the fixture details for the Senior, Intermediate and Junior deciders were confirmed.

In the Senior final Knockmore once again make the short journey into town as their provincial title decider against Padraig Pearses of Roscommon has been fixed for James Stephens Park in Ballina. The match takes place on Sunday, 9th January and throw-in is 1.30pm. It’ll be broadcast live on TG4.

The Intermediate final – between Galway’s Naomh Anna (who got the better of Mayo Gaels after extra-time in the semi-final) and St Faithleach’s of Roscommon – takes place at Pearse Stadium in Salthill on Saturday, 8th January. Throw-in is 1.30pm for that one too.

Markievciz Park in Sligo, meanwhile, is the venue for the Junior provincial decider. That one also takes place on Saturday, 8th January at 1.30pm, with Kilmeena set to face St Patrick’s of Sligo.

3 thoughts on “Connacht club final fixture details confirmed

  1. Mayo v Kildare League game is down for Carrick on Shannon on Sunday March 27th. Could they not have opted for Tuam Stadium instead which is much closer for South Mayo supporters to travel and has the motorway all the way to Kildare for their supporters

  2. @TH… It’s almost, to a man the same people planning the that allowed the situation to exist where our greatly indebted and recently redeveloped Home Stadium is out of commission until the very earliest next May.. that plan the Mayo ‘Home? ‘ fixtures, are you surprised.. In fairness you bring this to their attention, and plenty of time to change the details of this fixture!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *