Dubs team named

Dublin have, according to JohnFogarty of the Irish Examiner on Twitter a short while ago, named their team for Saturday evening’s league clash with our lads at Croke Park (throw-in 7pm). Here it is:

Dublin (NFL Division One v Mayo, 2/2/2013): Stephen Cluxton (Parnells); Darren Daly (Fingal Ravens), Kevin O’Brien (Naomh Mearnog), Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna); Darragh Nelson (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Ger Brennan (St Vincent’s), Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf); Declan O’Mahony (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes); Paul Flynn (Fingallians), Tomas Brady (Na Fianna), Ciaran Reddin (St Maur’s); Paddy Andrews (St Brigid’s), Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s), Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunketts/Eoghan Ruadh).

This team shows just two changes from the one that put Kerry to the sword down in Killarney earlier in the month. Out from that day go Rory O’Carroll and the suspended Michael Darragh Macauley, with Darragh Nelson and Declan O’Mahony coming in. There’s a fair bit of positional switching amongst the backs but the front six are set to line out as they did down in Fitzgerald Stadium. This means that Diarmuid Connolly, who was carted off that day with a nasty looking ankle injury, has won his fitness battle and will start at full-forward on Saturday evening.

By the way, we’re being quoted at 13/8 by Paddy Power to win this one, with the hosts at 8/13 and 15/2 the draw.


2 thoughts on “Dubs team named

  1. There seems to be a lot of changes in personnel in contrast to our semi-final against them last August. I’ve also noticed that there aren’t too many of Pat Gilroy’s brigade, just goes to show depth of resources they have, also barring in mind the Ballymun Kickhams contingent are unavailable.

    It’s going to be a tough evening at HQ for us but our record is good against the Dubs, so belief and confidence will hopefully take us over the finishing line.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *