Five changes for Donegal

Donegal’s manager John Joe Doherty has swung his axe around the place a bit, with the team he has announced for Saturday showing five changes from the one that was beaten comprehensively by Kerry in the opening round of the league the weekend before last.  Their line-up for Saturday next sees Michael Boyle coming in between the sticks, Declan Walsh and Neil McGee forming part of a reshuffled full-back line, Ciaran Bonner coming in at midfield and Michael Doherty and Michael Murphy taking the two corner-forward places. The team in full reads as follows:

Donegal (NFL v Mayo, 14/2/2009): Michael Boyle; Declan Walsh, Neil McGee, Paddy McDaid; Frank McGlynn, Barry Monaghan, Eamon McGee; Neil Gallagher, Ciaran Bonner; Rory Kavanagh, Conall Dunne, David Walsh; Michael Doherty, Stephen Griffin, Michael Murphy.

Anyone planning on travelling to the game would also be advised to read the “Information for Patrons” article on the Donegal GAA site (the same stupid bloody site doesn’t enable me to link directly to the article in question – what is it with these official GAA sites that they can’t do the basics properly?) about parking in Letterkenny and getting to the ground.  Did I say that this could all prove to be a massive pain in the hole?  I believe I did.  Let’s hope things pick up – from our perspective – once the ball is thrown in at O’Donnell Park.

One thought on “Five changes for Donegal

  1. “what is it with these official GAA sites that they can’t do the basics properly?)”

    have to laugh at the irony of that page with the parking directions on the donegal site, if you look to the bottom and see who “its powered by” and where they from. Tis all a fix WJ……..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *