Hurling team for Sunday named

The match day panel for Mayo’s NHL Division 2B clash with Donegal at James Stephens Park on Sunday (throw-in 1pm) was named a bit earlier today. Here’s the team and subs we’ve named for this one:

Mayo (NHL Divison 2B v Donegal, 20/3/2022): Bobby Douglas (Tooreen); Gary Nolan (Tooreen), David Kenny (Tooreen), Daniel Haune (Tooreen); Stephen Coyne (Tooreen), Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis), Conor Murray (Castlebar Mitchels); Shane Crinnigan (Tooreen), Seán Kenny (Tooreen); Eoin Delaney (Tooreen), Adrian Phillips (Ballyhaunis), Brian Hunt (Ballyhaunis); Conal Hession (Tooreen), Eoghan Roe (Claremorris), Shane Boland (Tooreen, captain). Subs: Barry Lane (Castlebar Mitchels), James Gallagher (Westport), Jack Trench (Tooreen), Michael Gallagher (Westport), Kealon Gallagher (Westport), Darren Murray (James Stephens), Patrick Lyons (Tooreen), Matthew Walsh (James Stephens), Danny Hall (Ballyhaunis), Aaron Kitterick (Westport).

So it’s two changes from last time, with Shane Crinnigan coming onto midfield in place of the suspended Paul Kirwan while Eoghan Roe replaces Ryan Butler at full-forward. Eoghan is the first player from the newly-formed Claremorris club to line out at senior level for the county’s hurling team.

Best of luck to the lads on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *