Hurling team named for London clash

The county’s hurlers are in action over in Ruislip tomorrow, as they take on London in Round 3 of the Christy Ring Cup. After their win on the road over Wicklow last time out, Derek Walsh’s charges will be aiming to keep this run going against the Exiles. Throw-in at McGovern Park is 4pm tomorrow and here’s the match day panel we’ve named for it.

London also named their team and subs today for the game – full details here.

The county’s U17 hurlers are also in action tomorrow. They play in the Celtic Challenge tournament where they’re up against Tyrone in Manorhamilton. That match gets underway at midday and our match day panel for it is here.

The Mayo U15 hurlers are in action this evening. They’re playing Roscommon in Round 1 of the U15 Hurling Hibernian Cup, with that one taking place at the Connacht CoE at 7pm.

Don’t forget the U17 footballers either, who also get going at 7pm this evening. Their Round 1 tie in the Connacht U17 Championship is being played at James Stephens Park.

Finally, a shout-out for the Mayo LGFA U14 team who take on Kerry tomorrow in the All-Ireland U14 platinum quarter-finals. That game throws in at University of Limerick at 3.30pm.

The best of luck to all these Mayo teams in action this evening and tomorrow.

One thought on “Hurling team named for London clash

  1. Mayo team v Galway: 1. Rory Byrne; 2. Lee Keegan, 3. Oisín Mullin, 4. Padraig O’Hora; 5. Stephen Coen, 6. Michael Plunkett, 7. Eoghan McLaughlin; 8. Aidan O’Shea, 9. Matthew Ruane; 10. Kevin McLoughlin, 11. Ryan O’Donoghue, 12. Conor Loftus; 13. James Carr, 14. Jason Doherty, 15. Cillian O’Connor.
    Subs: 16. Colm Reape, 17. Enda Hession, 18. Rory Brickenden, 19. David McBrien, 20. Conor O’Shea, 21. Fergal Boland, 22. Darren McHale, 23. Aiden Orme, 24. Darren Coen, 25. Diarmuid O’Connor, 26. Jack Carney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *