Kildare team named

Kildare have blinked first in the game of who-can-name-their-team-the-latest, with Geezer naming this starting fifteen earlier this evening:

Kildare (NFL Division One v Mayo, 16/3/2013): Shane Connolly; Ollie Lyons, Michael Foley, Hugh McGrillen; Emmet Bolton, Peter Kelly, Eoin Doyle; Hugh Lynch, Padraig O’Neill; Daniel Flynn, Niall Kelly, Morgan O’Flaherty; Seanie Johnson, Tomas O’Connor, Johnny Doyle.

The above team shows four changes from the one walloped by Dublin last weekend. Out go Mickey Conway and the entire half-forward line of Brian Flanagan, Cathal McNally and Eoghan O’Flaherty while in come Hugh Lynch, Daniel Flynn, Niall Kelly and Morgan O’Flaherty. Of that quartet all but Kelly came on as subs during the Croke Park scalding.

By the way, three of tomorrow night’s team – Emmet Bolton, Morgan O’Flaherty and Johnny Doyle – also featured in Kildare’s starting fifteen the last time we played them in the league, back in 2008.

I guess we’ll be naming our team at some point before the night is out. I’ve no idea why we’re holding out so long in doing so but maybe it could be related to whether or not Ger Cafferkey is available to line out at McHale Park. All will be revealed, I suppose, later on tonight.

By the way, @mayonewssport have reported that our minors made a winning start in the Connacht Minor League tonight when they beat Roscommon by 3-9 to 0-14 at Ballyforan. Well done to the lads on that one.

2 thoughts on “Kildare team named

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *