Laois team for tomorrow evening named

Laois have now reciprocated in the pre-match niceties by naming their team to face us on their home turf tomorrow evening. Here’s the team they’ll be starting:

Laois (NFL Division One v Mayo, 4/2/2012): Eoin Culliton (Timahoe); Cahir Healy (Portlaoise), Kieran Lillis (Portlaoise), Peter O’Leary (O’Dempsey’s); Darren Strong (Emo), Shane Julian (Arles-Killeen), Conor Boyle (Portlaoise); Brendan Quigley (Fingallians, Dublin), John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s, Dublin); Ross Munnelly (Arles-Kilcruise), Kevin Meaney (Arles-Kilcruise), Colm Begley (Parnells); Paul Cahillane (Portlaoise), Padraig Clancy (Timahoe), David Conway (Arles-Kilcruise).

Most of those above names wouldn’t ring too many bells with me, to be honest, although I think that says more about by knowledge (or lack of it) about Laois GAA. They do seem to have a fair sprinkling of more experienced players, though, (or at least ones that I’ve heard of) such as Peter O’Leary, Brendan Quigley, Ross Munnelly, Colm Begley (now a clubmate of The Mort’s at Parnell’s) and Padraig Clancy.  I guess we’ll know a whole load more about their side by the time the final whistle is blown at O’Moore Park tomorrow evening.

One thought on “Laois team for tomorrow evening named

  1. Since there were no comments here, let’s mention this line from the GAA Division 1 preview:

    “Click here for … the table as it stands before the start of play.”

    ^ Pretty sure it’s gonna be 0’s everywhere.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *