LGFA team to play Donegal named

Graphic: @Granuaile4Mayo

We’ve named our team for tomorrow evening’s LGFA Division 1A match against Donegal in Ballybofey (throw-in 6pm). Here’s the fifteen who have been named to start for us at MacCumhaill Park.

Mayo (LGFA Division 1A v Donegal, 29/5/2021): Aisling Tarpey (Foxrock/Cabinteely); Eilish Roynane (Davitts), Clodagh McManamon (Burrishoole, captain), Ella Brennan (Charlestown Sarsfields); Tamara O’Connor (Cill Chomain), Orla Conlon (Castlebar Mitchels), Marie Corbett (Carnacon); Niamh Kelly (Moy Davitts), Sinead Cafferkey (Kilmovee Shamrocks); Fiona McHale (Carnacon), Shauna Howley (Knockmore), Kathryn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels); Deirdre Doherty (Charlestown Sarsfields), Rachel Kearns (MacHale Rovers), Lisa Cafferkey (Kilmovee Shamrocks).

The team named for tomorrow evening shows four changes from the one that lined out against Galway last weekend. In come ‘keeper Aisling Tarpey, Marie Corbett and Deirdre Doherty, while out go Laura Brennan, Mary McHale and Maria Reilly. There are also what can only be described as a scatter of positional switches from the last day.

Tomorrow evening’s game is being streamed live (details here) and it promises to be an interesting tussle between two sides who both won their opening round fixtures. The best of luck to Michael Moyles and the team selected for this game.

One thought on “LGFA team to play Donegal named

  1. Good luck to the ladies. Great finish v galway let’s hope they can back it up v Donegal. Some great scores taken the last day especially impressed with Kearns free off the wrong side when the pressure was on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *