Mayo team for LGFA opener named

Graphic: @Granuaile4Mayo

We’ve named our team for the women’s football League opener against Galway on Saturday evening at MacHale Park (throw-in 7.30pm). Here it is:

Mayo (LGFA NFL Division !a v Galway, 22/5/2021): Laura Brennan (Hollymount); Orla Conlon (Castlebar Mitchels), Kathryn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels), Tamara O’Connor (Cill Chomain); Éilís Ronayne (Davitts), Clodagh McManamon (Burrishoole), Ella Brennan (Charlestown Sarsfields); Fiona McHale (Carnacon), Mary McHale (Kilmoremoy); Niamh Kelly (Moy Davitts), Shauna Howley (Knockmore), Sinead Cafferkey (Kilmovee Shamrocks); Maria Reilly (Kiltane), Deirdre Doherty (Charlestown Sarsfields), Lisa Cafferkey (Kilmovee Shamrocks).

The best of luck to Michael Moyles and the Mayo team on Saturday evening.

5 thoughts on “Mayo team for LGFA opener named

  1. Best of luck to team and management…
    Think its live on TG4…
    Slowly but surely the ladies are getting a fair slice of the pie both financially and in media coverage

  2. Best of luck to our women. Hope you get moving and rattle these Galway ones. Should be a great game. Maigheo abú

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *