Team named to face London in hurling tomorrow

Graphic: Mayo GAA

The hurlers are in action over at McGovern Park in Ruislip tomorrow, as they face London in Round 2 of the National Hurling League. This Division 2B clash gets underway over the water at 1pm tomorrow.

We named our team tonight for this fixture against the Exiles. Here it is:

Mayo (NHL Division 2B v London, 13/2/2022): Barry Lane (Castlebar Mitchels); Brian Hunt (Ballyhaunis), Bobby Douglas (Tooreen), Conor Murray (Castlebar Mitchels); Danny Hill (Ballyhaunis), David Kenny (Tooreen), Mark Phillips (Ballyhanis); Paul Kirwin (Ballyhaunis), David Huane (Tooreen); Aaron Ketterick (Westport), Adrian Phillips (Ballyhaunis), Shane Crennigan (Tooreen); Shane Boland (Tooreen, captain), Ryan Butler (Castlebar Mitchels), James Gallagher (Westport). Subs: James Lowe (Castlebar Mitchels), Patrick Lyons (Tooreen), Michael Gallagher (Westport), Jack Trench (Tooreen), Darren Murray (James Stephens), Brian Peoples (James Stephens), Alan Ferguson (James Stephens), Conal Hession (Tooreen), Kealon Gallagher (Westport), Matthew Walsh (James Stephens).

We began our NHL campaign last week with a draw against Wicklow, while London suffered a heavy defeat against Donegal. With Derry and Sligo also in this division, it’s a competitive enough grouping from our point of view so it’s important that we come home with the points in the hand luggage tomorrow. Best of luck to manager Derek Walsh, captain Shane Boland and the team in tomorrow’s game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *