Team named to play Fermanagh tomorrow

I’m a bit late to the party on this one, I know, but I guess it’s better late than never. Last night we named our team and subs for tomorrow’s National Hurling League Division 3A meeting with Fermanagh. Here’s the match-day panel we’ve named for this one:

The starting fifteen we’ve named for tomorrow’s match – which will be played up in the Erne County, at St Joseph’s Park, Ederney (throw-in 2pm) – shows four changes from the team that lined out against Roscommon last weekend. Into the team come Mark Phillips, Daniel Huane (the first of the Tooreen contingent to return – he also captains the side tomorrow), Joe Mooney and Jason Coyne. They replace Evan Heraty, Matthew Walsh, Aaron Ketterick and Kealan Gallagher respectively.

Fermanagh have also named their team for tomorrow’s game, details here.

If you’re heading north for the match, you’ll need to buy your tickets in advance. The link for that is here and tickets are also available at selected Centra and SuperValu outlets.

There’s also some football action involving the county tomorrow. This comes in the form of the Leo Murphy Cup, which is an U20 development league tournament, the aim of which is to get counties tuned up for the U20 Championship. Our first match in this year’s Leo Murphy Cup is against Sligo and this game takes place tomorrow at ATU Sligo, where throw-in is 1pm.

Finally, Mayo GAA today unveiled the county’s new alternative jersey, which, as you’ll see from the pics (here), has more red than green. This new kit most likely will get its first run-out next weekend when we face Kerry.

2 thoughts on “Team named to play Fermanagh tomorrow

  1. Thanks, Mayojoe – I’ve stuck up the livestream here on the blog for those interested in watching it. Mayo 1-6 to 0-7 in front, 25 minutes in.

    The Mayo U20s beat Sligo by 0-16 to 0-10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *