Team to play Armagh named

We’ve named our team to play Armagh in Round 6 of the LGFA NFL Division One at James Stephens Park on Sunday (throw-in 1pm). Here it is:

Mayo (LGFA NFL Division One v Armagh, 17/3/2024): Laura Brennan (Hollymount); Fiona McHale (Carnacon), Nicola O’Malley (Westport), Saoirse Lally (Westport, captain); Kathyrn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels), Erin Murray (Ballyhaunis), Jenna Mortimer (Hollymount); Aoife Geraghty (Westport), Hannah Reape (Knockmore); Fionnuala McLaughlin (Westport), Alana Fitzpatrick (Claremorris), Maria Cannon (Burrishoole); Sinéad Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks), Lisa Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks), Sinéad Walsh (MacHale Rovers).

So, even though there are several positional switches, it’s just one change from the team that started away to Cork last time out. Into the starting fifteen comes Fiona McHale and she replaces Tara Needham. The injured Danielle Caldwell misses out once again.

The ticket link for Sunday’s game is here and the link for the LGFA live stream (match pass €10) is here.

The best of luck to the ladies this weekend.

5 thoughts on “Team to play Armagh named

  1. Very interesting year for the ladies, based on the chat with Fiona, McHale seems to be building something.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *