Team to play Dublin named

Earlier on today we named our team to play Dublin tomorrow in the LGFA’s NFL Division One. Here’s the team we’ve picked for this one:

Mayo (LGFA NFL Division One v Dublin, 25/2/2023): Laura Brennan (Hollymount); Éilis Ronayne (Davitts), Róisín Flynn (Knockmore), Danielle Caldwell (Castlebar Mitchels); Ciara Needham (Westport), Fiona Tierney (Carnacon), Kathryn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels, captain); Clodagh McManamon (Burrishoole), Sinéad Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks); Sinéad Walsh (MacHale Rovers), Shauna Howley (Knockmore), Maria Cannon (Burrishoole); Lisa Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks), Rachel Kearns (MacHale Rovers), Tara Needham (Westport).

So it’s three changes from the team that started against Meath last weekend. Into the starting fifteen for tomorrow come Róisín Flynn, team captain Kathryn Sullivan and Rachel Kearns. Both of the latter two joined the fray from the bench the last day and played their part in securing that rousing win over the All-Ireland champions. Dropping out for the starting team for this one are Lucy Wallace, Hannah Reape and Maria Reilly.

Dublin also announced their team (and subs as well) today and details on that are here.

Tomorrow’s match takes place in the capital at DCU St Clare’s (the Eircode for which, by the way, is D09 W6Y4) and throw-in is 4.30pm. The match is being shown live on TG4 and, if you’re going to it, the link for buying match tickets is here.

The best of luck to the women in tomorrow’s game.

One thought on “Team to play Dublin named

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *