Team to play Galway named

The team to play Galway on Sunday in Round 6 of the LGFA National League Division One was named a bit earlier this evening. Here it is:

Mayo (LGFA NFL Division One v Galway, 19/3/2023): Laura Brennan (Hollymount); Éilis Ronayne (Davitts), Róisín Flynn (Knockmore), Danielle Caldwell (Castlebar Mitchels); Ciara Needham (Louisburgh), Fiona McHale (Carnacon), Kathryn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels, captain); Aoife Geraghty (Westport), Sinéad Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks); Sinéad Walsh (MacHale Rovers), Shauna Howley (Knockmore), Maria Cannon (Burrishoole); Lisa Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks), Rachel Kearns (MacHale Rovers), Tara Needham (Louisburgh).

So it’s two changes from the team that started against Dublin last time out. Into the side come Aoife Geraghty and Maria Cannon, both of whom appeared off the bench in that narrow loss to the Liffeysiders, and they replace Clodagh McManamon and Hannah Reape respectively.

Tickets for Sunday’s match at Hastings Insurance MacHale Park (throw-in 2pm) are available to purchase here and the match is also being streamed live on the LGFA Player – details here.

Best of luck to the women on Sunday.

2 thoughts on “Team to play Galway named

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *