Team to play Meath named

We’ve named our starting fifteen for tomorrow afternoon’s LGFA NFL Division One clash with All-Ireland champions Meath at Páirc Tailteann in Navan (throw-in 2pm). Here’s the team we’ve named:

Mayo (LGFA NFL Division One v Meath, 18/2/2023): Laura Brennan (Hollymount); Éilis Ronayne (Davitts), Róisín Flynn (Knockmore), Danielle Caldwell (Castlebar Mitchels); Lucy Wallace (Burrishoole), Sarah Tierney (Hollymount), Kathryn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels, captain); Clodagh McManamon (Burrishoole), Sinéad Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks); Hannah Reape (Knockmore), Shauna Howley (Knockmore), Maria Cannon (Burrishoole); Lisa Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks), Rachel Kearns (MacHale Rovers), Tara Needham (Westport).

If you’re planning on heading to Navan to the game tomorrow, the link for tickets is here.

The game is also being streamed live on the LGFA’s Player (game pass costs €5, full season pass is €50) and the link for that is here.

The best of luck to the women tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “Team to play Meath named

  1. Tough year so far for the ladies losing out on very tight scorelines. Not an easy one tomorrow facing Meath in Navan. They are due a result and a win tomorrow would kick-start their season. Best of luck to them!

  2. Good luck to our women….believe in yourselves, you are every bit as good as the best of them.
    Maigheo abu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *