Teams to be named later on this evening

Both camps announced via Twitter last night that they’ll be revealing their respective teams for Sunday’s NFL Division One clash later on this evening. We tend to go with ours around the 9pm mark and the Kerry lads have said they’ll be releasing their team details at 8pm. Hogan Stand reported yesterday that Marc Ó Sé is a doubt for them, as he was the recipient of one of the many punches doled out last Sunday in Tralee, a belt that left the veteran defender with a broken nose.

If you’re looking for some reading ahead of those team announcements, there’s a good in-depth piece by Christy O’Connor about us in today’s Irish Independenthere.  There was also a piece, which I’ve only now seen, from yesterday’s Irish Examiner featuring Lee Keegan, which is worth a quick read. There’s also a preview of Sunday’s game on the GAA website – here.

If it’s aural stimulation you want, then look no further than the Mayo Advertiser podcast, featuring Colm Gannon and John Casey.

3 thoughts on “Teams to be named later on this evening

  1. Was just about to post the Christy O’Connor piece Willie Joe, but you beat me to it – on the ball as usual!

    It’ s very good -bears out (if I may say so!) what I was saying about Robbie and the work they are doing on kickouts

  2. Kerry have named their team:

    The team, captained by Bryan Sheehan is as follows:
    1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin
    2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht
    3. Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore
    4. Shane Enright Tarbert
    5. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers
    6. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore
    7. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes
    8. Kieran Donaghy Austin Stacks
    9. Bryan Sheehan (C) St Marys
    10. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes
    11. Paul Murphy Rathmore
    12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane
    13. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar
    14. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes
    15. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare
    Fir Ionaid:
    16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion
    17. Denis Daly St Marys
    18. Padraig O’Connor Killarney Legion
    19. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys
    20. Aidan Walsh St Marys
    21. Pa Kilkenny Glenbeigh/Glencar
    22. Brendan O’Sullivan Valentia
    23. Philip O’Connor Cordal
    24. Michael Geaney Dingle
    25. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion
    26. Kieran O’Leary Dr Crokes

  3. Jaysus – the average age of that starting 15 must be 30. How long can all those guys keep going?!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *