Tuesday’s t-shirt competition: the result

Mayo Gaa Blog Model Front_

I thought that today’s one might prove a bit tricky – in light of the fact that Jason Gibbons only made a brief appearance as a blood sub against Galway – but that little shimmy didn’t fool many of you. Almost everyone who replied correctly answered that the three clubs which account for three players each (all of whom have seen game time in this year’s championship) on the Mayo squad are Ballintubber, Breaffy and Castlebar Mitchels. Several of you also correctly identified the players in question, i.e. Alan Dillon, Jason Gibbons, Cillian O’Connor, Robbie Hennelly, Aidan and Seamus O’Shea, Tom Cunniffe, Richie Feeney and Barry Moran.

So once again the answers are in and the number of correct ones received – 64 this time – aligns closely with the number of correct entries that came in for the first two days of the competition. And, like Sunday and Monday, there can unfortunately only be three winners and three winners we’ve got. Today’s lucky trio are John Duffy, Brendan Kavanagh and Joe Ruane.

Congrats to today’s winners, all of whom I’ll be contacting shortly regarding vital statistics, and commiserations to those who missed out on this occasion and, possibly, yesterday and the day before as well. Unfortunately that’s it as regards t-shirts for this year but of course we all have a far bigger prize (two of them, in fact) to be thinking about on Sunday.

Today’s competition once again came courtesy of T-Rex Clothing in Castlebar, who stock a whole range of Mayo GAA-related clothing – details here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *